A New Beginning

pig-post-1

Well I’ve finally done it.

5 years after I first toyed with the idea of starting a food blog I’ve gone and done it. I’ve come close on a few occasions but the furthest I ever got was claiming to my workmate that ‘Today I’m starting a foodblog’. It was around the 7th or 8th time I said that without anything coming to fruition that she began to shrug off any of my claims. Well today… the joke’s on her ‘cause guess what…. Here I am. And you know what, maybe I’ll do this for awhile.

So why now you ask? It’s a number of factors really.

–          Recently my daily work life has been getting slightly monotonous so I’ve been looking for some new inspiration.

–          It seems as though the only things I take photos of these days are of food, cars or drunken shenanigans…. Cars I already have a blog for and drunken shenanigans, well let’s face it some things are better not shared.  

–          I’ve been stalking foodblogs for a longtime now and I’ve come to realise the power that they can potentially have in todays dining scene. Thanks to blogs such as grabyourfork I’m not at such a loss as to where to eat when I really can’t think of anything to eat anymore. Over the years I’ve felt like I’ve built up a sizeable little database of goodeats and now I’d like to share some of those experiences with fellow ‘I don’t know where to eaters’.

–          I’ve come to realise how damn charming I am and how criminal it would be for the world to not hear my thoughts.

Who am I you ask and why should you read my blog? Well check out my about section first, and if that hasn’t offended you and you’re still here, just know that I love food, I’m willing to share and I really am quite a nice guy once you get to know me. The pig in the opening picture says it all really.

You’ll have to bare with me for awhile as I don’t have the best camera in the world, and even if I did my picture taking quality leaves a lot to be desired that the words ‘take the camera away from him’ are ones I hear being said often. So please stick around with me. They say that if you go to a restaurant and you have a good experience you’ll tell 3 people about it, but if you have a bad one you’ll 10. Basically by this logic the less hits I get the better I’m doing.

And since this is a foodblog I might as well throw in a photo of food. Here.

yakitori-post-1

5 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

5 responses to “A New Beginning

  1. W00t! Welcome to food blogging. Two words: About time!

  2. lawl welcome welcome. your about page cracks me up!

  3. Welcome to the bloggersphere 🙂

  4. Glad you finally got around to it. It took me five years of procrastinating too, but I guess here we both are blogging away now 🙂

Leave a Reply

